Courses 2016

Louise is a part-time lecturer in Botanical Illustration at Capel Manor College and provides regular drawing courses at Forty Hall Museum, Culpeper Community Garden and Potato Town Studios.  

 She also provides workshops for children and projects with schools.  In 2014 she worked with year 6 pupils at Portway Junior School to create a medieval illuminated alphabet for Mottisfont Abbey.  Her workshops for children include ‘Monstrous Beasts” and “Make Your own Field Guide”.

 “Louise’s teaching is both expert and practical, engaging with the actual comprehension of the student and translating theory into application in a really warm and helpful manner.  I would recommend it to others.” 

Jacqueline Fraser, Student, Capel Manor


Potato Town, 

North Oxfordshire

Botanical Illustration - Taster Day

Sunday 20 March 2016

Botanical Illustration - Weekend Masterclass

Saturday 21 – Sunday 22 May 2016


Venue:  The Studio, Potato Town

Booking and Course Details:


Capel Manor College, Regent’s Park, 

Central London

Line Drawing with Pen and Ink

Monday 25 – Wednesday 27 January 2016

Trees in Flower

Monday 14 – Wednesday 16 March 2016

Summer Flowers and Pollinators

Monday 9 – Wednesday 11 May 2016


Monday 4 – Wednesday 6 July 2016


Venue:  Capel Manor College Regent’s Park

Course Details



Forty Hall, 

North LondoN

Line Drawing with Pen and Ink

Sunday 17 January 2016

Early Spring Flowering Bulbs

Saturday 27 – Sunday 28 February 2016


Venue: Forty Hall Museum

Course Details and Booking - click on course title



Capel Manor College, Enfield, North London

Line Drawing with Pen and Ink

Saturday 6 – Sunday 7 February 2016

Spring Flowering Bulbs

Saturday 9 – Sunday 10 April 2016


Venue:  Capel Manor College, Enfield

Course Details and Booking